Mohr Siebeck News


Mercator Award 2018

for Christoph Heilig

Mohr Siebeck author Christoph Heilig has just received this year's Mercator Award for his work "Hidden Criticism?", which was published in 2015 in the 'WUNT 2' series.

Christoph Heilig
Hidden Criticism?
The Methodology and Plausibility of the Search for a Counter-Imperial Subtext in Paul
Wissenschaftliche Untersuchungen zum Neuen Testament 2. Reihe 392
2015. XIII, 199 pages.
ISBN 978-3-16-153795-0
paper 69,00 €



Johann-Tobias-Beck-Award 2018

for Rev. Prof. Dr. Christian Stettler

Mohr Siebeck author Christian Stettler has been awarded the Johann-Tobias-Beck-Award 2018  for his study published under the title Das Endgericht bei Paulus.

The Johann-Tobias-Beck-Award  was founded by the Arbeitskreis für evangelikale Theologie (AfeT) in cooperation with the Theologische Verlagsgemeinschaft (R. Brockhaus-Verlag/Brunnen-Verlag).

Christian Stettler
Das Endgericht bei Paulus
Framesemantische und exegetische Studien zur paulinischen Eschatologie und Soterologie
Wissenschaftliche Untersuchungen zum Neuen Testament 371
2017. XIX, 415 pages.
ISBN 978-3-16-155007-2
cloth139,00 €



Andrew Murray - Desmond Tutu Prize goes to Louis C. Jonker

Mohr Siebeck author Louis C. Jonker has just received this year's Andrew Murray - Desmond Tutu Prize for his work 'Defining All-Israel in Chronicles',...

The annual Christian and theological book award is open to authors from South Africa writing in one of the country's eleven official languages. Professor Jonker's winning entry is the second title he has had published in the FAT series. The first, 'Texts, Contexts and Readings in Postexilic Literature', appeared in 2011.

Louis C. Jonker
Defining All-Israel in Chronicles
Multi-levelled Identity Negotiation in Late Persian-Period Yehud   (learn more...)

About the Forschungen zum Alten Testament (FAT) series.
Further details about the Andrew Murray - Desmond Tutu Prize can be found on the Andrew Murray Prize Fund's homepage.


The Dr. Leopold Lucas Prize for Junior Researchers 2018

went to Dr. des. Jan Schole

With this prize the Faculty of Protestant Theology at Tübingen University awarded Jan Schole's dissertation „Der Herr der Zeit“ recently published at Mohr Siebeck.

Jan Schole
Der Herr der Zeit

Ein Ewigkeitsmodell im Anschluss an Schellings Spätphilosophie und physikalische Modelle
2018. XIV, 297 pages.
Collegium Metaphysicum 18
ISBN 978-3-16-155784-2
sewn paper 69,00 €